St. Paul's School for Girls

Grades 5-12 All-Girls Middle and Upper School

You Are Here

St. Paul's Lower & Preschool

Infants through Grade 4 Coed Preschool and Lower School

Visit Website

St. Paul's

Grades 5-12 All-Boys Middle and Upper School

Visit Website
Community Login

Request Admissions Information

School calendar

2020-2021 All-School Calendar 

Important: When using SPSG's online calendar, please note that in order to see all events you must select all calendars under "Customize Your Calendar" to the right. If you are looking for information about  Arts, Middle or Upper School event please select that calendar in your filter.Events relevant to the entire School are on the All School calendar, not divisional (Arts, Middle, Upper, etc.) calendars.  Please be sure to select all relevant calendars. 

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2020  >
  • Wednesday - January 1, 2020
    • Winter Break (School Closed)
    Thursday - January 2, 2020
    • Winter Break (School Closed)
    Friday - January 3, 2020
    • Winter Break (School Closed)
    Monday - January 6, 2020
    • Classes Resume
    Tuesday - January 7, 2020
    • Upper School Visit Day (Admissions)
    • Upper School Parent Information Sessions (Admissions) 8:30 AM to 10:00 AMLearning Commons
    • Middle School Theatre Presentations 3:30 PM to 4:45 PMActing Lab
    • Joint Upper School Body of Work Reception CHANGED: This event has been changed to Thursday 1/9 7:00 PM to 8:00 PMWard Center
    Wednesday - January 8, 2020
    • Middle School Visit Day (Admissions)
    • Young Alumnae Open House 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
    Thursday - January 9, 2020
    • Joint Upper School Body of Work Reception 7:00 PM to 8:00 PMWard Center
    Friday - January 10, 2020
    • Upper School Visit Day (Admissions)
    • Upper School Coffeehouse 7:00 PM to 8:30 PMWard Center
    Saturday - January 11, 2020
    • Build Day-Upper School Winter Show 8:00 AM to 1:00 PMWard Center
    • Musical Lesson Recitals 1:00 PM to 4:00 PMWard Center
    Monday - January 13, 2020
    • Acting I Presentation 7:30 PM to 9:00 PMActing Lab
    Tuesday - January 14, 2020
    • Middle School Visit Day (Admissions)
    • Middle School Parent Information Session (Admissions) 8:30 AM to 10:00 AMLearning Commons
    • Middle School Prospective Students Meet the Coaches Event (Admissions) 4:00 PMAthletic Center Lobby
    • 11th Grade & Parents-College Kickoff 6:00 PM to 7:00 PMStudent Commons
    Wednesday - January 15, 2020
    • Musical Theatre Presentations 7:30 PM to 9:00 PMWard Center
    Thursday - January 16, 2020
    • Visiting Artist Reception CANCELLED 7:00 PMWard Center
    Friday - January 17, 2020
    • King's Vision Day
    • Information Session for the 2020-2021 Middle School Spring Break Trip 7:30 AMRoom 102 (Mrs. Gill's room)
    Sunday - January 19, 2020
    • Forum: New Technologies & Their Ethical Implications 9:30 AM to 10:20 AMThe Grand, 225 N. Charles St.
      Members of the community are invited to attend a forum presented by Dr. Jefferson Huang, president of The St. Paul’s Schools, regarding new technologies and their ethical implications on Sunday, Jan. 19, at 9:30 a.m.
    Monday - January 20, 2020
    • Day of Service
    • Martin Luther King Jr. Day (School Closed)
    Tuesday - January 21, 2020
    • Inclusive Community 101: Our Focus & Benefits to Our Community 6:00 PM to 7:30 PMWard Center
    Friday - January 24, 2020
    • End of 2nd Quarter
    • Half Day for Students

      Dismissal Times:

      Middle School-12:20pm

      Upper School-12:35pm

    • Sophomore Shadow Day
    Saturday - January 25, 2020
    • Parents' Association Yoga 1:00 PM to 2:30 PMStudent Commons
    Monday - January 27, 2020
    • Start of the 3rd Quarter
    Tuesday - January 28, 2020
    • SGA Bake Off Student Commons

      During all lunches

    Thursday - January 30, 2020
    • In-School Matinee (9th & 10th Grade)-Joint Upper School Winter Production 8:30 AM to 10:30 AMWard Center
    • Joint Baltimore Alum Event 6:00 PM to 8:00 PMCitron
    • Joint Upper School Winter Production 7:00 PMWard Center
    Friday - January 31, 2020
    • In-School Matinee (8th Grade)-Joint Upper School Winter Production 1:30 PM to 3:30 PMWard Center
    • Joint Upper School Winter Production 7:00 PMWard Center
  • Saturday - February 1, 2020
    • Understudy Showcase-Joint Upper School Winter Production 4:00 PMWard Center
    • Joint Upper School Winter Production 7:00 PMWard Center
    Monday - February 3, 2020
    • 5th and 6th Grade Audition Workshop 3:30 PM to 5:00 PMWard Center-Room 107
    Tuesday - February 4, 2020
    • Upper School Prospective Student Meet the Coaches Event (Admissions) 5:00 PM to 6:00 PMAthletic Center Lobby
    • Parents Association Open Meeting 6:00 PM to 8:00 PMStudent Commons
    Wednesday - February 5, 2020
    • Joint 10th Grade Parents-Presentation: Sex and Sexuality 7:00 PM to 8:30 PMWard Center
    Thursday - February 6, 2020
    • 5th and 6th Grade Auditions 3:30 PM to 5:00 PMRoom 107 and Acting Lab
    • French Trip Meeting 6:00 PM to 7:00 PMRoom 211
    Friday - February 7, 2020
    • 5th and 6th Grade Auditions 3:30 PM to 5:00 PMRoom 107 and Acting Lab
    • Joint 10th Grade Parent Social 6:00 PM to 9:00 PMBrooklandwood
    Thursday - February 13, 2020
    • Puttin' on the Hits
      School teams have a number of competitions throughout the year, but nothing is more exciting and competitive than Puttin' on the Hits. Both teams (White and Green) compete against each other at each grade level in a two-minute, team-choreographed dance to music. After weeks of preparation, faculty and staff White and Green teams compete too! The event will be held during the school day and is a student-only event.
    Friday - February 14, 2020
    • Professional Development Day-No School for Students
    Monday - February 17, 2020
    • President's Day (School Closed)
    Tuesday - February 18, 2020
    • Upper School Spring Sports Begin
    Friday - February 21, 2020
    • 7th and 8th Grade Production-Middle School Matinee 12:00 PMWard Center
    • 7th and 8th Grade Production 6:30 PMWard Center
    Saturday - February 22, 2020
    • 7th and 8th Grade Production 6:30 PMWard Center
    Sunday - February 23, 2020
    • 7th and 8th Grade Production 2:00 PMWard Center
    Monday - February 24, 2020
    • 8th Grade Parent Coffee (9th grade schedule) 7:45 AM to 8:15 PMLearning Commons
    • 7th and 8th Grade Production-Middle School Matinee 12:00 PMWard Center
    Tuesday - February 25, 2020
    • Winter Athletics Prayers 7:55 AM to 8:25 AMPerformance Gym
    Thursday - February 27, 2020
    • One Love (SPSG and SP 11th Grade Parents) 7:00 PMWard Center
    Friday - February 28, 2020
    • Accepted Student & Parent Event 8:00 AMPrice Performance Gym
    Saturday - February 29, 2020
  • Wednesday - March 4, 2020
    • 10th and 11th Grade-SATs and mock ACT
    Friday - March 6, 2020
    • International Women's Day
    • 4th Grade Production In-school Matinee 1:00 PMWard Center
    • 7th Grade Bowling Mixer 6:30 PMBowlero, Timonium
    Monday - March 9, 2020
    • Middle School Spring Sports Begin
    • Arts in College Night 7:00 PM to 9:00 PMThe Ward Center Octagon
      We will welcome a mix of college educators from Johns Hopkins, MICA, Towson University, and Peabody Conservatory, alumni of The St. Paul's Schools, artists in the visual and performing arts, and admissions experts to frame how our upper school students can best plan their course schedule and maximize extra-curricular opportunities the arts in a panel format. This event is recommended for students who plan to pursue a major in the arts or in another field. This event is open to students who are currently in grades 8-12 and their parents.
    Tuesday - March 10, 2020
    • Middle School-Minimester
    Wednesday - March 11, 2020
    • Middle School-Minimester
    Thursday - March 12, 2020
    • Middle School-Minimester
    Friday - March 13, 2020
    • Half-Day for Students

      NEW INFORMATION

      Middle School: 12:20 p.m. dismissal, No aftercare.
      Upper School: 12:35 p.m. dismissal
      • There will be a 1 p.m. bus pick up for Harford and Howard counties.
    • Red Cross Blood Drive 8:30 AM to 1:30 PMPrice Gym
      Did you know that you can save up to three lives by donating one pint of blood? Join us for the Red Cross Blood Drive on Friday, March 13. Parents, faculty, and students are invited to donate. All donors must be at least 16 years old to be eligible for donation, and all students must have Red Cross permission slips filled out in black ink. Click here to sign up, or you may call 1-800-REDCROSS.
    Monday - March 16, 2020
    • Spring Break (School Closed)
    Tuesday - March 17, 2020
    • Spring Break (School Closed)
    Wednesday - March 18, 2020
    • Spring Break (School Closed)
    Thursday - March 19, 2020
    • Spring Break (School Closed)
    Friday - March 20, 2020
    • Spring Break (School Closed)
    Monday - March 23, 2020
    • Spring Break (School Closed)
    Tuesday - March 24, 2020
    • Classes Resume
    Friday - March 27, 2020
    • Quarter 3 Ends
    Saturday - March 28, 2020
    • Build Day Upper School Spring Play (Postponed) 10:00 AMWard Center
    Monday - March 30, 2020
    • Quarter 4 Begins
  • Thursday - April 2, 2020
    • Hear from Phyllis Fagell, LCPC, Author of "Middle School Matters" (Postponed) 6:30 PMThe Ward Center
      All parents of The St. Paul's Schools are welcome to attend! St. Paul's School for Boys is excited to host Phyllis Fagell, LCPC, author of Middle School Matters, to speak to parents and guardians. Phyllis is a licensed clinical professional counselor, certified professional school counselor, and journalist. She has worked in both public and private schools with students in grades K-12. She currently works full time as the school counselor for Sheridan School in Washington, DC and provides therapy to children, teens, and adults in private practice. More details about the evening will be provided in the coming weeks.
    Saturday - April 4, 2020
    Wednesday - April 8, 2020
    • Joint Middle School Conference Day (Canceled) Student Commons
    Friday - April 10, 2020
    • Good Friday (School Closed)
    Sunday - April 12, 2020
    • Easter Sunday
    Monday - April 13, 2020
    • Easter Monday (School Closed)
    Saturday - April 18, 2020
    • Tech Day-Upper School Spring Musical (Postponed) 9:00 AMWard Center
    • Fresh/Soph Dance (Postponed) 7:30 PMStudent Commons
    Tuesday - April 21, 2020
    • Spring Preview (Admissions) (Postponed) 8:30 AM to 10:00 AM
    Thursday - April 23, 2020
    • Upper School Spring Production (Postponed) 7:00 PMWard Center
    Friday - April 24, 2020
    • 8th Grade Celebration (Postponed) 7:00 PMStudent Commons
    • Upper School Spring Production (Postponed) 7:00 PMWard Center
    Saturday - April 25, 2020
    • Understudy Showcase-Upper School Spring Production (Postponed) 4:00 PMWard Center
    • Upper School Spring Production (Postponed) 7:00 PMWard Center
  • Friday - May 1, 2020
    Saturday - May 2, 2020
    Wednesday - May 6, 2020
    • Middle School Virtual Spring Preview 10:00 AM
    Friday - May 8, 2020
    • Upper School Virtual Spring Preview 11:00 AM
    Tuesday - May 12, 2020
    • Virtual New Family Orientation 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    Saturday - May 16, 2020
    • SPSG Prom 6:00 PM
    Sunday - May 17, 2020
    • Spring Shorts 7:00 PMActing Lab
    Monday - May 18, 2020
    • Senior Day
    Tuesday - May 19, 2020
    • Senior Projects
    • Volunteer Thank You Breakfast 8:30 AM to 10:00 AM
    Wednesday - May 20, 2020
    • Senior Projects
    • SP Middle School Choral Concert 7:00 PMSP Chapel
    Thursday - May 21, 2020
    • Senior Projects
    Friday - May 22, 2020
    • Senior Projects
    Monday - May 25, 2020
    • Memorial Day (School Closed)
    • Senior Projects
    Tuesday - May 26, 2020
    • Senior Projects
    Wednesday - May 27, 2020
    • Senior ProjectsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • TDC Dress RehearsalSignup for an alert reminder. 3:30 PM to 8:30 PMWard Center
    Thursday - May 28, 2020
    • Senior ProjectsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • TDC Dress RehearsalSignup for an alert reminder. 3:30 PM to 8:30 PMWard Center
    Friday - May 29, 2020
    • Senior ProjectsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • TDC Dress RehearsalSignup for an alert reminder. 3:30 PM to 8:30 PMWard Center
    Saturday - May 30, 2020
    • SP PromSignup for an alert reminder.
    • TDC PerformanceSignup for an alert reminder. 12:00 PMWard Center
    Sunday - May 31, 2020
    • TDC PerformanceSignup for an alert reminder. 4:00 PMWard Center
  • Monday - June 1, 2020
    • Senior Project LuncheonSignup for an alert reminder. 12:00 PM
    Tuesday - June 2, 2020
    • Middle School Field DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - June 3, 2020
    • Class Day ProgramSignup for an alert reminder. 11:00 AM
    Thursday - June 4, 2020
    • SPSG Middle School Closing CeremonySignup for an alert reminder. 12:00 PM
    Friday - June 5, 2020
    • SPSG GraduationSignup for an alert reminder. 10:30 AMHarper Graduation Garden
    Saturday - June 6, 2020
    • SPS GraduationSignup for an alert reminder. 10:00 AMHamilton Lawn
  • Monday - August 17, 2020
    • Fall Sports Try-Outs Begin (Upper School)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - August 24, 2020
    • 9th Grade Transition Days (Rising 9's only)Signup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • Middle School Warm-up Week (Rising 5's & 6's only)Signup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Tuesday - August 25, 2020
    • 9th Grade Transition Days (Rising 9's only)Signup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • Middle School Warm-up Week (Rising 5's & 6's only)Signup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Wednesday - August 26, 2020
    • 9th Grade Transition Days (Rising 9's only)Signup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • Middle School Warm-up Week (Rising 5's & 6's only)Signup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Thursday - August 27, 2020
    • 9th Grade Transition Days (Rising 9's only)Signup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • Middle School Warm-up Week (Rising 5's & 6's only)Signup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Tuesday - September 1, 2020
    • Kenzie Day-OrientationSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - September 2, 2020
    • First Day of SchoolSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - September 7, 2020
    • Labor Day-SCHOOL CLOSEDSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Monday - October 12, 2020
    • Fall Break-SCHOOL CLOSEDSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Wednesday - November 25, 2020
    • Thanksgiving Break-SCHOOL CLOSEDSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - November 26, 2020
    • Thanksgiving Break-SCHOOL CLOSEDSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - November 27, 2020
    • Thanksgiving Break-SCHOOL CLOSEDSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - November 30, 2020
    • Classes ResumeSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Monday - December 21, 2020
    • Winter Break-SCHOOL CLOSEDSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - December 22, 2020
    • Winter Break-SCHOOL CLOSEDSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - December 23, 2020
    • Winter Break-SCHOOL CLOSEDSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - December 24, 2020
    • Winter Break-SCHOOL CLOSEDSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - December 25, 2020
    • Winter Break-SCHOOL CLOSEDSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - December 28, 2020
    • Winter Break-SCHOOL CLOSEDSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - December 29, 2020
    • Winter Break-SCHOOL CLOSEDSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - December 30, 2020
    • Winter Break-SCHOOL CLOSEDSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - December 31, 2020
    • Winter Break-SCHOOL CLOSEDSignup for an alert reminder.

Customize Your Calendar

Admissions
All-School
Alumnae
Arts
Events & Registration
Middle School
Parents
Parents' Association
Upper School

Calendar Search

Search for calendar events by entering one or more keywords and clicking "GO".
Event Options:
 Upcoming  Past
iCal Feed   RSS Feed
ST. PAUL'S SCHOOL FOR GIRLS
11232 Falls Road
P.O. Box 8000
Brooklandville, Maryland 21022
TEL: 410-823-6323
SECURITY: 443-862-2294
powered by finalsite